Categories of Colleges in Karnataka

In Karnataka there are 3 categories of colleges, which offer Pre-University Courses.

  • Composite Pre-University Colleges.
  • Independent Pre-University Colleges.
  • Degree Colleges.

There are 2084 colleges, which offer Pre-University Education. The break up is as follows:


Total number of Pre-University Colleges in the State:

b. Government Pre-University Colleges in the State: 679
c. Aided private PU colleges 532
Unaided Private PU Colleges 642
  Degree colleges offering Pre-University Education: 193
  Government Degree Colleges: 19
  Private Degree Colleges: